SJCOG is governed by a Board of Directors which includes one representative from the cities of Ripon, Escalon, Lathrop, Lodi, Manteca, and Tracy; three representatives from the city of Stockton; and three representatives from the county Board of Supervisors. Supplementing these 12 voting members are advisory representatives from Caltrans District 10, San Joaquin Regional Transit District, and the Port of Stockton.

The Board is responsible for all policy decisions under the authority of SJCOG, as the designated Council of Governments, Regional Transportation Planning Authority, the Metropolitan Planning Organization, Airport Land Use Commission, and SJCOG, Inc.

Board members serve multi-year terms and may be reappointed. The chair and vice-chair, elected by voting members of SJCOG, serve one-year terms. 


Check the calendar of events for specific meeting dates and times. Generally, the Board meets on the fourth Thursday of every month at 4:00 p.m. Board workshops are generally held directly before the regularly scheduled board meetings. Meetings and workshops are open to the public. You may attend at the SJCOG Office, 555 E. Weber Ave., Stockton, CA 95202, or you may watch the live on Youtube


Meeting agenda packets can be found in our agenda center. Prior year's agendas can be viewed in our archive center. Interesting parties may subscribe to email notifications to receive updates regarding posted agendas or meeting notices.