SJCOG is governed by a Board of Directors which is responsible for all policy decisions under the authority of SJCOG, as the designated Council of Governments, Regional Transportation Planning Authority, the Metropolitan Planning Organization, Airport Land Use Commission, and SJCOG, Inc.  Board meetings are scheduled every 4th Thursday of the month at 4:00 p.m. 

Note: due to public health crisis, all meetings have been moved to teleconference. 

In January 2017, SJCOG transitioned to a 
paperless policy that includes a new agenda management system for Board meetings. 
As we are a public body, our work is conducted through a series of Standing Committees that review and vote on issues before passing them along for consideration by the Board. Agendas can be accessed by committee name:.