News Flash

Top News

Posted on: July 1, 2021

Executive Director Nguyen named vice chair of San Joaquin Valley planning committee

Diane_Nguyen_August-2019 V2

San Joaquin Council of Governments Executive Director Diane Nguyen today begins her one-year tenure as vice chair of the San Joaquin Valley Regional Planning Agencies’ Directors’ Committee.

The committee consists of representatives from the eight regional transportation planning agencies in the San Joaquin Valley, including San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Merced, Fresno, Kings, Tulare, Madera and Kern counties.

The committee is chaired this year by Kern Council of Governments Executive Director Ahron Hakimi. Committee members consider interregional issues, including multimodal transportation investments, air quality, and legislative advocacy efforts, among others.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Top News

Image shows the photos of five new SJCOG Board members.

Record 5 new members join SJCOG Board

Posted on: February 7, 2023
Hydrogen Fuel Cell Webinar flyer

Hydrogen Fuel Cell Webinar

Posted on: September 29, 2022
Miner Ave ribbon cutting (002)

Miner Avenue Complete Streets Project

Posted on: March 16, 2022
SJV Policy Conf 2022

2022 San Joaquin Valley Policy Conference

Posted on: February 25, 2022

Livestream Notice - February Board Meeting

Posted on: February 24, 2022
SJCOG bldg v2 (003)

It’s been a while, but we’re back!

Posted on: February 23, 2022
Rise n Ride Event SMC 3-26-22 Final

Rise 'N' Ride Event

Posted on: February 11, 2022
Lodi Greenline Mtg

Lodi Greenline Trail Virtual Workshop

Posted on: January 19, 2022
Tran Halva 1_19_22

Local talent makes a difference

Posted on: January 19, 2022
Regional Housing Symposium Save the Date Flyer

San Joaquin Regional Housing Symposium

Posted on: January 13, 2022

Board Meeting Update

Posted on: December 9, 2021
Lodi Greenline Trail logo - rough -01 (002)

Survey: Lodi Greenline Trail

Posted on: October 14, 2021

Survey: Unmet Transit Needs

Posted on: October 14, 2021

Board Meeting Update

Posted on: August 26, 2021
RTP Survey infographic

Survey: Plan the future of San Joaquin!

Posted on: August 10, 2021